Lens testing with Jack again

I’m still not 100% convinced about the 17-55m & D300 combo, so I have attached the 17-55mm to my wee D50, the lens is about 3 times the size of the camera!! I took it around the park on my daily lunchtime walk and also took some quick shots of Jack out the back this evening. I think the lens is OK, so I just need to figure out how to set-up the D300.

I have also been playing in lightroom, tweaking tone curves and split toning..

Some helicopter seeds


Jack getting ready..


Boot..

Aaaahhhhhhh..

A quick rest..

Some squirting..


There must of been 10+ bees flying around these plants..

One thought on “Lens testing with Jack again

  1. Think you should ring up Nikon services and ask their advice and perhaps log it in for a check-up. Will put your mind at rest for a while. Do clean all the contacts with alcohol swab and check that the AF sensor is clean.

Leave a Reply

