A couple of presets

Someone commented on my blog saying that my photos are always “so bright”, so I thought I would share.

I don’t spend a lot of time editing and quickly run through my photos in lightroom.  I pick which ones I’m keeping and generally apply two simple presets to all my photos.  I have attached link to them below.  They are for Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4.

Photo of Jack as shot..

Sooc

This is my basic one –

Colour pop – https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4616543/Lightroom%20Presets/Colour%20pop%20LR4.lrtemplate

Colour Pop

I always shoot RAW so when imported the photos are flat and need a lift, this preset does that. I also have another one..

Colour pop Version 2 – https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4616543/Lightroom%20Presets/Colour%20Pop%20LR4%20Version%202.lrtemplate

Colour Pop V2

This is the same as above except I have reduced the highlights, opened the shadows slightly and boosted the blacks..

Then I generally always add a slight vignette of -22 so draw your eye and focus on the subject, it’s very subtle and you wouldn’t notice it until you turn it off and on and see the difference..

Vignette -22https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4616543/Lightroom%20Presets/Vignette%20-22.lrtemplate

Colour Pop V2 & Vignette

As the first two presets only affect the main elements of the image the vignette can be stacked and added after the first or 2nd preset has been applied.

Any questions, just ask..

3 thoughts on “A couple of presets

Leave a Reply

